1000 robota

1000 Robota is a post-punk band formed in Hamburg, Germany in 2006. The lineup consist of Anton Spielman (guitars, vocals), Sebastian Muxfeldt (bass) and Jonas Hinnerkort (drums). Their sound ranges between Palais Schaumburg, Wire and Gang of Four, sometimes reminding us of Black Wire. Being signed in 2007 by Tapete Records, 1000 Robota released their debut EP Hamburg Brennt in February 2008, with Wir bauen eine neue Stadt, a cover of the seminal Palais Schaumburg. Short of their success, they finally returned in September 2008 with their long-awaited first LP Du nicht er nicht sie nicht. They continued touring extensively in Germany, and even supported the Horrors in London. In September 2010, they will release their second LP UFO on Buback Tonträger. 1000robota.com Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject