1099 is a post-rock band from Trondheim, Norway. The band consists of Kristian Krokfoss (guitar), Anders Kalland (guitar), Lars-Erik Berg (bass), and Pål Leer (drums). Live and on record other musicians contribute saxophone, violin, keyboard and more. Young Pines was released digitally in February 2015 and on duble LP the following autumn, through their own company -lyte. A small Norwegian tour supported the album, which garnered even better reviews than the debut album. 1099 was released in February 2013 as a digital download (pay what you like) at 1099.bandcamp.com, and double LP through Doognad Records in early March. 1099 has released two EPs; Machine! Fire! Ghost! in August 2008, and Any Day Now in November 2009. Both are available as free downloads at 1099.bandcamp.com. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject