1TYM is a male South Korean hip hop and R&B group under the YG Family record label. Started in 1998 by leader Teddy Park (Park Hong Jun) and Danny Im (Im Tae bin), 1TYM was later complete when Song Baekkyoung and Oh Jinhwan joined. Teddy is the main rapper, and leader of the group while Danny is the main soul vocalist (he released his self-titled R&B solo debut in 2005). Oh Jinhwan is known for his coarse style of rapping in addition to soft style of singing while creating unique dance moves, and the always wildly rambunctious Baekkyoung not only adds his amazing rapping and singing vocals to the group, but his funny personality as well. Baekkyoung is also one of the main composers of the group. 1tym has been widely popular in Korea and Asia since the release of their first single and album, One Time For Your Mind. The group's fresh hip-hop beats and R&B versatility (noteably their ease in transitioning from rap to soulful R&B) has won them success and to date they have released five albums: One Time For Your Mind (1998), 2nd Round (2000), Third Time Fo' Yo' Mind (2001), Once N 4 All (2003), and ONEWAY (2005). 1TYM has also collaborated with the likes of fellow YG Family members, Jinusean and Lexy, and Big Mama, among others. Following the release and promotion period of their latest album, ONEWAY, 1TYM will be on hiatus for a few years due to Oh Jinhwan's mandatory military service. Teddy is working on his first solo album and Danny is planning the release of his second. ...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject