200.000 Naglbítar

200.000 Naglbítar are a rock band from Akureyri, Iceland. The band was formed 1993 then called Gleðitríóið Ásar but in the year 1995 they changed their name to 200.000 Naglbítar (in English 200.000 pincers) when they competed in Músíktilraunir which is an Icelandic band contest. They have released out 3 albums their debut album Neondýrin in 1998 which was a big hit in Iceland that same year and was nominated to 6 Icelandic music awards, their second album Vögguvísur Fyrir Skuggaprins which was released late year 2000 and at last their big hit Hjartagull that went straight to the best selling list in the year 2003 with songs like Láttu Mig Vera, Hjartagull and Skerðu Myrkrið Burt. Naglbítar have been very popular in the Icelandic rock community for few years now especially for good songs and unique lyrics that are really stories that connect in one way or another like the lead singer Villi says “People need to read the lyrics on their own and figure them out because there is truth behind them all although they aren’t all real.” Band members: Vilhelm Anton Jónsson: Lead singer and guitar. Kári Jónsson: Singer, bass. Benedikt Brynleifsson: Drumms. Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject