Acollective is the resonating echoes of quacking ducks in a sealed room, a dual-headed machine of construction-yard-nihilism consuming everything in its path, from banged-up Folk to burned-down Middle-Eastern-Funk, breaking hips and shaking hearts along the way. Formed in 2008, Acollective is a 7-piece band and social movement, fronted by Roy Rieck and Idan Rabinovici. The band's early shows became a weekly cult gathering in Tel-Aviv, and they were soon playing sold-out shows - establishing a loyal fan-base and gaining critical acclaim and extensive airplay in Israel – all this without any support or plan of any sort. Since 2009 they have toured and lived between Israel, France and the UK, quickly earning a local following and a reputation for show-stopping concerts, wherever they are. Acollective are a mesmerising live experience, a mayhem of whisky, sweat, and a seemingly infinite arsenal of genres and musical instruments - mixing up boogied-folk, electronic-jazz and a Middle Eastern-bluesy twang. Their distinctive captivating sound and energetic stage presence has led to support slots for Okkervil River and Jose Gonzalez, amongst others, rave reviews in international press (including NME and Filter Magazine), and even a recording session at the Manic Street Preachers' private studio, courtesy of the band. Acollective's new album - Onwards, produced by Chris Shaw (Bob Dylan, Super Furry Animals, Guillemots, and many more), was released in 2011. www.joinacollective....

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject