Aconite Thrill

Aconite Thrill is a UK music group whose style combines elements of art-rock and math-rock. The band's name is a combination of two unrelated words and has no specific meaning. It is an attempt by the band to focus the attention of listeners on their music. The group was formed in the summer of 2001 in Harpenden, Hertfordshire out of the remnants of various disbanded groups. It included Alexander Woodcock and Thomas Jackson on guitar, Alistair Challans on bass guitar and Gareth Grover on drums. William Jeffree, a singer from Watford joined later. The band played their first show together on the 30th of August that year. During 2002 and 2003 the band embarked on an intensive programme of touring, both alone and with other bands, and thus developed their understanding of the music business. Various band members left paying jobs during this period, and underwent financial hardship putting a great deal on the line, although these difficulties were rewarded when Mighty Atom Records signed the band. Mighty Atom also release records by Funeral For A Friend and Hondo Maclean, amongst others. On the 17th of November 2003, the band's first EP was released, but did not achieve widespread recognition. They returned to the recording studio in 2004 to record an album, Recliner. The band toured again in June 2005 to promote their new video for Caspian Seaside Holiday and a newly recorded b-side, Thousand Track Mix-Tape. The band are currently on hiatus writing their second album. In D...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject