Angkasa is a rock band from Cianjur, Indonesia formed on November 23, 2004. The band consists of Ato (vocal), Anggi (drum), Teguh (guitar), Opick (bass), and Denny (keyboard). Their debut album, Jangan Pernah Selingkuh (Don't Ever Cheat), which talks about love experiences was released in 2008. Before joining the Warner Music Indonesia, Angkasa had released indie album. In fact, their pirated indie album had reached Sumatera, Kalimantan, and Bali. In 2004, the band won Festival Band SLTA and a third place in Musikalisasi Puisi Se-Jawa Barat (Poet Musicality for West Java). Two years later, in 2006, they won a first place in Pentas Merdeka (Independence Stage), and third in Lomba Cipta Lagu Se-Jabar (Song Composing Contest for Jabar) in 2007. Ato, the vocalist was a final three finalist for Dreamband for vocalist category. However, Ato decided to stay with Angkasa. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject