As They Sleep

As They Sleep is a death metal band from Detroit, Michigan, United States. The band was formed in 2003 and currently consists of band members Aaron Bridgewater (vocals), Nick Morris (guitar), Barry Gomez (guitar), Tony Lukitsh (drums) and Derek Kosiba (bass). They are currently signed to Solid State Records and have released two studio albums. Musically influenced by bands such as All That Remains, As They Sleep combines perfectly synced guitars on bullet-fast riffs with low-gutturals and high screams which are screamed to the actual pitch of the songs. Their debut album, Blacken The Sun, was released on October 28, 2008 under Luxor Records. Produced by the band's own Nick Morris, owner of Cloud City Studios (The Black Dahlia Murder, Walls Of Jericho) Blacken The Sun was moderately successful and defined the band's unique death metal style. Shortly after releasing their first album, As They Sleep signed to metal label Solid Sate Records. They released their second album, Dynasty, on November 23, 2010. Mixed by Jason Suecof (All That Remains, August Burns Red, Whitechapel) at Audio Hammer Studios, the album has one music video. Since then, they have toured with bands such as Becoming The Archetype, Living Sacrifice, The Showdown and To Speak Of Wolves. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject