ASHBA was the name of the solo band fronted by guitarist DJ Ashba (Sixx:A.M., Guns N' Roses, Beautiful Creatures, BulletBoys). Initially it was the title he used for his debut solo album Addiction to the Friction, released in 1996, but following his departure from Beautiful Creatures in 2002, he formed a group using the name. The group's lineup consisted of Dj Ashba on lead guitar and vocals, Michael Thomas (Beautiful Creatures, Tuff) on guitar, bassist John Younger and drummer Bones Elias. After the departure of Thomas, Kyle Spicer was added as the group's singer. Another member to feature briefly in the group was drummer Geoff Reading (Loaded, Green Apple Quick Step, New American Shame) who filled in for Elias for a few shows. Despite recording demos (available for streaming on the group's Myspace) they never had an official release. With Ashba's involvement with Nikki Sixx in Funny Farm Studios and Sixx:A.M. as well as his addition to the Guns N' Roses lineup, the group seemed to quietly break up. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject