Ashmore are an indie/rock band which began in Brisbane, Australia. They use melodic rythms and meaningful lyrics. They were founded by both Joshua Burton Guitar/Vocals and Joshua Dewer Bass in 2005. Band Members currently include Joshua Burton, Joshua Dewer, Jean Paul Malengret Drums and Matthew Wright Guitar. In September 2006, they self-recorded and released their debut EP: A Canvas Gallery Of Distant Memories. The band finished this EP even after the loss of thier guitarist Andrew Aubin due to personal reasons. A shout out goes to those who also accompanied Ashmore in the release of thier EP additional musicians include: Sarah Dixon :: Violin on I'll Wait and A Promise To Break Andrew Aubin :: Guitar on The Start Of Something Daniel Bali :: Piano on A Promise To Break Ashmore has currently just finished the Kick Out The Jams Spring Tour of the east coast of Australia in Late 2006. This tour was a great success in promoting the band as well as releasing some new songs along with thier long awaited EP. They shared thier success with another up and rising band and good friends Dextors Conscience along with some great back-up bands. Ashmores influences include such bands as Anberlin, Copeland and Sherwood. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject