Assaf Amdursky

Assaf Amdursky (Hebrew: אסף אמדורסקי‎; born January 30, 1971) is an Israeli singer, songwriter and music producer. Amdursky began his career in Israel with the band Taarovet Escot, which also included Amir Jango Rusianu and Yirmi Kaplan. Together they released one album in 1991.[1] The band soon broke up, and all of its members pursued solo careers. His first eponymous solo album was released in 1994. He wrote and composed most of the songs on it. In it he played guitar, keyboards, percussion, bass, harmonica, and trumpet, and collaborated with Karni Postel, Vered Klepter, Jonnie Shualy, as well as his bandmates from Taarovet Escot. It yielded the hits Yekirati (My Darling)and Ahava Khadasha (New Love). The album was re-mastered and re-released with bonus tracks in 2008. His second album, also eponymous, was released in 1996. On it he experimented with more keyboard-oriented arrangements and longer tracks. The songs Hashamayim Hakkhulim (The Blue Sky) and Hu He'emin La (He Believed Her) became hits. In 1999 Amdursky published his album Menoim Shketim (Silent Engines) with the hit songs 15 minutes and Khalom Kehe, which featured a recorded monologue of the late musician Inbal Perlmuter. The album went gold. It also included a duo with Eviatar Banai in the closing song Ahava... (Love...). During the mid-1990s, Amdursky moved to the United States to pursue a DJ and dance music production career. He teamed up with Friburn & Urik to produce a remix for their debut s...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject