Back To The Planet

History Back To The Planet (BTTP) formed while squatting together in Peckham, south east London in 1989, and attracted a dedicated following throughout the early nineties. They played four consecutive Glastonbury festivals and played many free festivals, including the Deptford Urban Free Festival and the infamous Castlemorton Common Festival in 1992. BTTP were vociferous in their resistance to the Criminal Justice and Public Order Act 1994.Their music blended elements of ska, dub, punk, and dance music. Their first album Warning the public was released on their own label Arthur Mix Records based in Hither Green.In 1993 the band signed to Parallel records and released a chain of singles. BTTP split not long after the release of Messages After The Bleep in 1995,to pursue personal music projects. BTTP recently performed a reunion gig at the Red Star bar in Camberwell on Sunday 10 December 2006, and may continue to play the festival circuit in 2007. Members Fil Walters (aka Fil Planet) - vocals Guy McAffer - keyboards Carl Hendricke (aka Carlos Fandango) - bass Fraggle (David Fletcher) - guitar Henry Cullen (aka D.A.V.E. the Drummer) - drums Alex Hore - guitar Marshall Penn - guitar Amir Mojarrad - drums Discography Albums Warning the Public (cassette only) (1991) Earzone Friendly (cassette only) (1992) Mind and Soul Collaborators (1993) A Potted History (compilation of early material) (1994) Messages After the Bleep (1995) Singles Revolution of Thought (1992) Please Do...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject