Ball Park Music

Ball Park Music is an Australian five-piece indie rock/pop band from Brisbane. Formed in 2006, the band consists of frontman Sam Cromack (guitar/vocals), Jennifer Boyce (bass, backing vocals), Paul Furness (keys, trombone), and twins Dean Hanson (guitar, bass, backing vocals) and Daniel Hanson (drums,backing vocals). Brock Smith (guitar) departed the band after the release of the band's first album. They independently recorded and produced their debut EP Rolling On The Floor, Laughing Ourselves To Sleep at university and gave it a soft release in April 2009. In late 2009, they released a single called Sea Strangers (I Don't Really Know You) through Mucho-Bravado and MGM Distribution. The single eventually appeared on the 2010 EP release Conquer The Town, Easy As Cake. In September, 2011, the band released their debut album Happiness and Surrounding Suburbs. Two singles off the debut album landed on Triple J's Hottest 100 for 2011, with It's Nice To Be Alive at #31 and All I Want Is You at #38. In October, 2012, the band released their sophomore album Museum. Website: Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject