Ballads Of The Cliché

Ballads of the Cliché are a indie pop collective from Jakarta, Indonesia. The band was founded back in 1998 when five old fellas reunited by their common interest in music. They are Kurniawan Bambang, Frederick R. Tobing, Ferry Hardianto, Dimas Ario and Bobby Alvianto. The band became an seven-pieced band since 2006, when they decided to make their long-served additional musicians, Zennis Arrochman, Ninatika Trimurti as their permanent member and recorded their long awaited debut album. So far, the band has released four self released EPs: - Hey Smiley! EP (2004) - Snapshot of Serenity EP (2005) - Love Parade EP (2006) - Feel Free to Feel Lost EP (2007) - Evergreen LP (2007) - Old Friend EP (2008) They also joined a monumental compilation called OST. Catatan Akhir Sekolah, released by Indonesia’s leading independent recording label, FFWD Records. The debut album Evergreen, was finally released in August 2007. Ballads of the Cliché’s music lies between perfect combinations of world’s pop tunes like Belle and Sebastian, Nick Drake, Burt Bacharach and Donovan. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject