Banda Elastica

Banda Elastica is an eclectic outfit from Mexico which has been around for more than 20 years. Their music is a feast of progressive rock, jazz-fusion, Zappa-freakouts and mariachi & other mexican folklore music. Known for their virtuous approach to instruments and composition they have lasted and remained underground and uncompromised. The line-up is as follows: Guillermo Portillo Hoffman (Flauta, Saxofón barítono) José Navarro (Marimba, Percusiones) Guillermo González Phillips (Guitarra) Sósimo Hernández (Bajo) Luis Miguel Costero (Batería) David Barret (Saxofón alto y soprano) Juan Alzate (Saxofón tenor y alto) In 1986 they edit their first recording, titled simply Banda Elastica. So far they have produced six albums: *Banda Elastica (1986) *2 (1989) *Los Awakates De Nepantla (1992) * Mequizcoatl (1995) * Catalogo De Tiraderos (1999) * Aitencargo (2003) Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject