Bangalore Choir

A straight ahead metal outfit that only lasted long enough to release one melodic well produced album. Their moniker was the name of a torpedo. Formed by David Reece (vocals, and the man that replaced Udo in Accept for one album) and guitarists Curt Mitchell and John Kirk. Former Hericane Alice members Ian Mayo (bass) and Jackie Ramos (drums) rounded out the band. Their debut album was produced by Max Norman, and featured songs co written by Jon Bon Jovi and Aldo Nova. But despite the big names involved, the album sank without a trace, and the band was never heard from again. Mayo and Ramos joined Bad Moon Rising with guitarist Doug Aldrich, and Mayo continued on with Burning Rain. Reece formed the short-lived Sircle Of Silence before all but disappearing from the music scene. Singer David Reece reformed Bangalore Choir with guitarist Curt Mitchell, Bassist Danny Greenburg, drummer Hans In't Zandt, and Guitarist Andy Susemih (of U.D.O.) to record their 2010 release Cadence, released on July 17, 2010. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject