Barstool Prophets

The Barstool Prophets were a rock band formed in Cornwall, Ontario Canada in 1989 that was active throughout the 1990s. The members were bassist Glenn Forrester, singer/songwriter Graham Greer, guitarist Al Morier, and drummer Bobby Tamas. Originally known as the Wallflowers, the band changed its name after the 1992 release of Jakob Dylan's band The Wallflowers self-titled album on the Virgin label. In 1993, Deflowered, the band's first independent album, was released under the name The Barstool Prophets. The band soon signed to Mercury Records and released Crank in 1995 and Last of the Big Game Hunters in 1997. The single Paranoia was included on the soundtrack to the Antonio Banderas/Rebecca De Mornay film Never Talk to Strangers, and the song Little Death was used in an episode of Law and Order. The singles Paranoia, Last of the Big Game Hunters and Friend of Mine were all Canadian rock radio hits in the mid-late 1990s. The band broke up in October of 1999, but have since reunited for a few shows through 2005/06. Graham Greer went on to produce a solo album under the name Moonlight Graham. Discography * 1992 Birdman indie tape * 1993 Deflowered (Independent Release) * 1995 Crank (Mercury/Polygram Records) * 1995 Never Talk To Strangers motion picture soundtrack (Scotti Bros./Universal Records) * 1997 Last of the Big Game Hunters (Mercury/Polygram Records) * 2003 Palookaville (Independent release for Graham Greer) Read more on User-contr...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject