Betagarri is a basque skaband from Vitoria-Gasteiz. Their sound seems to be a mix of ska, reggae and rock but are also influenced by latin and punk. Most texts are written and sung in basque language and largely deal with social- and globalisation critical issues. Betagarri consists of eight musicans who are Iñaki Ortiz de Villalba (voice), Aitor Ruiz de Arbulo (guitar) and Pablo Rodríguez (bass) who are the only remaining founder members from 1992 and Iker Uriarte (drumset), Aitor Agirre (guitar), David Gaviña (sax), Mikel Sanz (trombone) and Unai Lobo (trumpet) what is the bandmanning since 2003. So far 9 albums are released: Maketa (demo from 1994) Betagarri (1997) Arren Erro Zaharra (1998) 80/00 (1999) Freaky Festa (2000) Remix (2001) Arnasa Hartu (2002) Zuzenena CD/DVD (2004) Hamaika Gara (2006) Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject