Emerging from the icy depths of to many Dunedin winters, Betashine formed in 1997 with original members Kyle Seyb (Bass, Guitar, Vocals), Hamish 'Squishy' Gould (Drums, Programming) and Matthew Sylvian (Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals). Sylvian moved to Wellington in 2001 to join various bands as a resident psychedelic guitar player. Recruiting new members in 2007, including Daniel Brown (Bass, Vocals), Betashine has been a studio project for the past year, but will take the stage soon. Influenced by the Church, the Cure and various other New Wave/Post Punk acts, Betashine add their own distinct brand of Psychedelia to the New Zealand music scene. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject