Big Fat Snake

Big Fat Snake is a Danish rock band formed in 1990 in Copenhagen by Anders Blichfeldt and Peter Viskinde. Viskinde left the band in 2009. Today, the band consists of Anders Blichfeldt (lead vocal and guitar), Asger Steenholdt (guitar), Morten Jakobsen (bass), Pete Repete (keyboard) and Jens Fredlund (percussion). Named after lyrics in the Bob Dylan song Wiggle Wiggle, the band has sold more than 100,000 copies of their albums since they released their first album, the self titled Big Fat Snake in 1991. After Peter Viskinde left in 2009, he released the album Reel 1 under the Big Fat Snake name, claiming he owned the rights to it. Later the same year, the band name was given to the original band members in an out-of-court settlement in which Viskinde agreed to use another name (Sheriffen) for his new band. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject