Blue Vinyl

Formed in 1999, Blue Vinyl quickly established themselves locally with their energetic style of music. The Wigan-based band mixed pop sensibilities with a wide range of influences – including Motown, Soul, Ska and 80s New Wave – building up an impressive catalogue of songs and enthused followers. They were at their very best when performing live – having had support slots with signed acts ranging from The Suzukis to Just Jack – where they combined a thunderous rhythm section with soaring melodies, edgy riffs and catchy hooks. The band originally comprised Jon Davenport (drums/backing vocals), Ian McCluskey (guitar), Andrew Seddon (bass), Luke Critchley (vocals), and Mark Frith (guitar). Frith left the group in 2001 in order to concentrate on writing his own material, eventually going on to form The Troubadours in 2005. Blue Vinyl remained as a four-piece until 2006, when Andy McKay joined the line-up as a second guitarist. The group ended in June 2008 following Critchley's decision to leave. The remaining four band members elected to stay together, renaming themselves glassheads. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject