After two full U.S. tours, BLUETIP enlisted the production guidance of Ian MacKaye to recorded their debut album, Dischord No.101 (released 06.96 on Dischord Records). More touring followed, leading the band through the U.S., Europe, and Japan. BLUETIP strengthened their songwriting while keeping the melodic vs. dissonance high-energy style their live performances showcased, cranking out their second full-length, JOIN US (released 11.98 on Dischord Records), produced by J. Robbins. The band spent much of the next year and a half playing shows. When the time came to write and record more songs, Bluetip once again called on J. Robbins' expertise to capture their newest batch: 15 songs in all. Five on Hot (-) Fast(+) Union with the remaining ten released their third full-length on Dischord Records in September 2001. Still chomping at the bit after extensive touring through Europe, Japan and the U.S.A. in support of their third album, Polymer, Bluetip corrals six years worth of maverick songs into their latest release Post Mortem Anthem'.The collection features five previously unreleased songs recorded over the years during various sessions. These songs had fallen victim to time and money constraints; left feral and unfinished on their master reels until this spring when they were broken, groomed, and saddled. Five more songs, previously farmed out to 7 singles and compilations currently out of print, round out the herd, making Post Mortem Anthem a potent retrospective from the...

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject