Bly de Blyant

Drummer Øyvind Skarbø’s trio Bly de Blyant, comprised of the Icelandic guitarist Hilmar Jensson (TYFT, Jim Black’s AlasNoAxis, Trevor Dunn) and the Brooklyn-based multi-instrumentalist Shahzad Ismaily (Marc Ribot, Will Oldham, John Zorn) in addition to Skarbø, Skarbø had collaborated with both Jensson and Ismaily on several previous occasions, but Bly de Blyant is the first project where all three are playing together. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject