Bo Pepper

Bo Pepper was an indie group formed in 2007 at London, England. The band consisted of Remy Mallet (bass), Danny Conyngham (drums), Matt Park (lead guitar) and Alexis Strum (lead vocals). At first, the group members' identities were concealed and replaced by sockpuppets named Dolly, Will E. Nailor, Nicky T and Jonny Dangerous. The music was also inspired by the same sockpuppets and the bandmembers themselves described it as cheeky and fun and a little bit twisted. Their first single Blinkandyou'llmissit!, self-released in April on 'Peppered Records', scored airplay spots on Radio 1, Radio 2, 6Music, Channel 4 Radio and Virgin Radio/Virgin Xtreme and came second in an unsigned band competition on Capital Radio. Another track, Buses, featured in an online Coca Cola advertisement. Their first EP Blinkandyou'llmissit! is available for download at the iTunes store, as well as their second single No One But Yourself to Blame and their Christmas song I Haven't Got You Anything (This Christmas). The latter two tracks were released in iTunes plus. On February 1st, 2009 Bo Pepper posted an announcement on their Myspace blog saying that they have disbanded. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject