Body of Christ

Body of Christ formed in 1992, playing a kind of technical Death Metal that's in a class of its own. The line-up at that time looked like this: Franky Hendrikx (guitar/vocals), Werner Steenhaut (guitar), Luc Croughs (drums), Bart Graulus (bass). After Bart’s departure, Body of Christ underwent quite a few line-up changes, until finally Jacques Putseys was recruited as synthesizer player and Franky switched to bass. This line-up recorded the Soul Struggle-demo in the Beaufort studio, Bovenkarspel, at the end of ‘94. Half-way 1996, the band split up due to motivational problems. About two years later, Luc and Franky revived the band. Troubled once more by many line-up changes, stability was finally reached somewhere in 2004, with two new guitarists: Frank Hermans and Bert Vanherf. The more than overdue successor to their first demo, a self-financed mini-CD entitled The Schizophrenic Approach, was released in June 2005. A new song, Pearls Before Swine, has been posted on their MySpace: A video is also available thereon. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject