Earth Moves

Earth Moves' debut album 'The Truth In Our Bodies' boasts an abundance of musical influences. Whilst being rooted in metal and hardcore, they also incorporate elements of shoegaze, screamo and post-rock. Made up of guitarist Sam Ricketts, vocalist Jordan Hills, bassist Mark Portnoi and drummer Gary Marsden, 'The Truth In Our Bodies' flows in movements shaped by dynamic performances, shifting energy and mood akin to human temperament. This deeply personal album is laced with recurring themes of grief, loss and longing, beautifully reinforced by Jordan's impassioned and moving vocal performance. 'The Truth in Our Bodies' is a statement of intent for Earth Moves, and showcases a band who in their short life have already matured enough to create a record which is incredibly musically diverse; split perfectly between moments that are equally both intimate and expansive. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject