Echo Tattoo

Echo Tattoo is a Greek rock/psychedelic group of the 90s. Their first line up was: Evi Hasapidou Watson: Vocals, Panos Kourtsounis: Guitars, Gioula Kavouri and Spiros Belika. Their first album (Echo Tattoo) was published in 1992 from a Greek company named Studio II. In 1996, they won a European rock contest, which was held in Copenhagen, with their song “Over”. Thus, they signed with the FM Records and they published their second album, named “Room of Toys”. This record was recorded at Moles Studio, Bath/UK and mixed at Matrix Studio, London/UK. The Producer was Brian New. Their line up at this moment was: Evi Hasapidou Watson: Vocals, Greg Heliopoulos: Drums, Percussion, Panos Kourtsounis: Guitars, Kostas Balabanis: Bass, Fretless, Nikos Psomiadis: Keyboards. Ten years later Echo Tattoo is back with their third album, named “Mind Your Step”. The recording session was last for 2 years, from 2003 to 2005, at SCA Studios. At this album there are guests’ appearances from: Argy from Nightstalker, Tanya L from Liquidust, Bliss (Vags, Chris, Stef), Alex K from Earthbound and The Last Drive. Their line up at this time was: Evi Hasapidou Watson: Vocals and Acoustics Guitars, Panos Kourtsounis: Electric Guitar, Thanasis Tsagris: Bass, Kallikratidas Nitsos: Drums. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject