Light This City

Light This City was an American melodic death metal band from the Bay Area, San Francisco that formed in 2002. They released one independent album and three albums with Prosthetic Records before disbanding in 2008. Tyler Gamien and Ben Murray were the co-founders of Reflections of Ruin Records, where they released The Hero Cycle, being the band's, and the label's first release. They are noted for having a female lead vocalist, one of the few death metal bands to have one. In their various albums they worked alongside notable musicians such as Chuck Billy of Testament and Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder. Band Members: --Final line-up-- Laura Nichol - Vocals (now in Heartsounds) Brain Forbes - Guitar Ryan Hansen - Guitar (now in Writhen) John Frost - Bass (now in Something Must Die) Ben Murray - Drums (Session member for In Memoriam; now in Heartsounds) --Previous members-- Nick Koenig - Guitar Tyler Gamien - Guitar Steven Shirley - Guitar (now in Comadre) Steven Hoffman - Guitar (now in Death and Glory) Mike Dias - bass Dan Kenny - bass (ex-Animosity, ex-Carnivorous, now in Suicide Silence) Discography: The Hero Cycle (2003, Reflections of Ruin Records) Remains of the Gods (2005, Prosthetic Records) Facing the Thousand (2006, Prosthetic Records) Stormchaser (2008, Prosthetic Records) Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2019 YouMusic by YouProject