Born Assfunk LTD in September 1993, the founding members David McIlfatrick and Ryan H. Fleming went on to record several albums of what is now known as 'Turd-Rock', until December 2006 when they disbanded to concentrate on other projects. Famed for their 'first-take' recording methods and ad-lib vocal style Assfunk were prolific songwriters. 17 volumes of their Raped By Bicycles recordings were completed before their hiatus in 2006 - spanning styles of jazz, rap, heavy metal, lounge, new jack swing, synth-pop, country, baroque pop, sludge metal, hip-hop, speed metal and euro-dance. Their notable songs include: '50 Cents a Faggot', 'Dennis Nedry Boogie', 'Out of My Mind Shitey', 'Leave Me Alone [I'm Going To The Grammaphone Shop]', '80's Vibe [feat Andrew Gardiner]', 'Easter Fuggin', 'Oral Contraception' and 'Let's Go To The Pub'. Both McIlfatrick and Fleming have publicly discussed the possibility of recording new material since 2006 and some sessions are scheduled to take place in the second half of 2009. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Related Artist

Top Tracks

comments powered by Disqus

© 2015 - 2021 YouMusic by YouProject